Photo Series #12: Modern world by Andreas Levers

Andreas Levers

Lives and works in Postdam.

andreas-levers.de

“I really forced myself to see a scene in only two dimensions and cover one eye to shift my perception of a room. If the environment allows it I walk around with the viewfinder raised to my eye and closely watch how objects and lines change while I move slowly. With all these approaches I try to close a gap between the experience and what I can capture.” *

Modern world, n.d.

Berlin, Halensee
Berlin, Halensee
Gedenkstätte Berliner Mauer
Gedenkstätte Berliner Mauer
Hans Otto Theater, Potsdam
Hans Otto Theater, Potsdam
Bauhaus-Archiv, Berlin
Bauhaus-Archiv, Berlin
Volkspark ; BuGa-Gelände, Potsdam
Volkspark / BuGa-Gelände, Potsdam
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Berlin
Berlin, Adlershof
Berlin, Adlershof
Estal, Berlin
Estal, Berlin
Alexanderplatz, Berlin
Alexanderplatz, Berlin
Herzbergstraße, Berlin
Herzbergstraße, Berlin
Baumarkt, Berlin
Baumarkt, Berlin
Industriegebiet, Potsdam
Industriegebiet, Potsdam
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
BMW, München
Olympiastadion, München
Olympiastadion, München
Berlin, Adlershof 2
Berlin, Adlershof
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Südkreuz, Berlin

“Most of the time I have a quite clear vision of the result I want to achieve in post processing. (…) Seemingly simple the buildings are intricate, functional, uncluttered and still have a unique character and atmosphere. These buildings don’t hide their purpose behind layers of unnecessary ornament.” *

* Quotes from Espace into life.

Leave a Reply

